Edith Hammar
Welcome (this is me sleeping), 2017.

I use drawing as my primary expression, I often see and feel trough pictures. To draw figuratively is a way to understand reality and communicate with my surroundings. I use my own body as a reference a lot when I draw. Once my friend Karina told me that my own body, and dancing, could be very useful in my art practice. If I dare to move and use my own body more that will show in my pictures. If I get to know my own body more my drawings can become more honest. I think about that a lot. How both dancing and drawing can be ways to communicate queer experiences and queer bodies without precise words. That it can be both a crystal clear and a dreamy language at the same time.

Black ink and black permanent markers has always been important to me. I love it when the line appears, the ink dries in and it just looks at you like “well here I am and you made me, now do more of me”. It’s like a slow motion super satisfying kick every time. To draw with the focal pen is almost the same but more existential in a way. The wood is like skin. And the same motives I do on paper becomes more suggestive, hypnotic on wood, burned and carved, looking straight at you. It’s both aggressive and calming at the same time. It’s a slightly addictive very physical sensation.

Focal pen on wood.


2021: Sarah Maria Yasdani
Jo Andersson | Iván Argote | Jesper OT Andersson | Mimmi Blomqvist | Emilia Elfvik | Leif Engström | Clara Fina Frisk | Sacco Fujishima | Alexander Gustaf-Thompson | Sofia Heinonen | Fanny Hellgren | Tone Linghult | Camilo Matiz | Yoyo Nasty |

Karla Rakuljić | Ruben Risholm | Johanna Robleto | Ellen Rosdala | Lotta Snijder | Jesper Thour | Axel Versteegh | Felicia Westerberg.

2019: Klara Berge | Jonas Bentzer | Adrián Espinós | Lovisa Hed | Henrik Jonsson | Yung Kim | Kajsa Kiuttu | Frida Lundén Mörck | Ivar Lövheim | Molly Malmer | Sara Nielsen Bonde | André Nordström | Yoyo Nasty | Jesper OT Andersson | Elinor Silow | Lisa Wallert | Felicia Westerberg.

2018: Anna Engver | Axel Versteegh | BarroLevén (Ulrika Barr and Kristina Levén) | BOOM (Erika Kristofersson Bredberg, Matilda Kästel, Sara Lundkvist, Ammy Olofsson, Nina Westman) | Camilo Matiz | Elinor Silow | Erlend Rødsten | Frederik E. | Fredrik Eriksson | Henrik Jonsson | Jenny Käll | Jesper OT Andersson | Kajsa Rönnholm | Kasper Nordenström | Lucia Flores | Marcus Nystrand | Sanna Laaban | Supawan Sihapoompichit | Tora Wallander.

2017: John Alberts | Theodor Ander | Johan Berglund | Ludmila Hrachovinová | J o b | Sara Nielsen Bonde | Emma Brålander | Kyung Jin Cho | Sacco Fujishima | Edith Hammar | Susanna Jablonski | Alvina Jakobsson | Gabriella Loeb | Camilo Matiz | Kasper Nordenström Jung | Jesper OT Andersson | Cecilia Ringertz | Martina Skyttberg | Gethin Wyn Jones

2016: Alexander Hult | Alvina Jakobsson | Asumi Sato | Carl Cyrén | Camilo Matiz | Fredrik Eriksson | Ivo Lundin Hatje & Hannes Tomani | Henrik Jonsson | Jennifer Myerscough | Joakim Sandqvist | Johan Berglund | Jonathan Terry | Karin Sahlin | Liva Isakson | Ludmila Hrachovinová | Tero Niskanen | Trine Struwe | Sacco Fujishima

2015: Johan Berglund | Leontina Gustafsson | Haruna Hirano | Susanna Jablonski | Inez Jönsson | Yuuka Kita | Erika Kristofersson Bredberg | Matilda Kästel | Matilda Lundin | Sara Lundkvist | Ammy Olofsson | Daniel Reinius | Trine Struwe | August Sörenson | Nina Westman
2014: Ammy Olofsson | Anna Lidberg | Asumi Sato | Axel Versteegh | Camilo Matiz | Emma Andersson | Erlend Grytbakk Wold |
Gabriella Loeb | Ida Persson | Liva Isakson Lundin | Ossian Eckerman | Sacco Fujishima | Åke Gustafsson
2013: Sacco Fujishima.
2012: Aiko Kubo | Anna Åstrand | Bianca Nabuco | Christofer Blixt | David Larsson | Hanna Zelleke Collin | Heyjoo Yang |
Jakob Solgren
| Julius Göthlin | Kristofer Hedberg | Lilian de Souza | Monika Strasser | Pål Sommelius | Supawan Sihapoompichit.